Massive Attack <b>BLUE LINES (M/M)</b><br>1st Press Wild Bunch UK 1991 - SEYMOUR KASSEL Rare Vinyl Records
Massive Attack

BLUE LINES (M/M) 1st Press Wild Bunch UK 1991 SEALED

195.00 €

Massive Attack ‎– Blue Lines
Label: Wild Bunch Records ‎– WBRLP 1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: 08 Apr 1991
Media Condition: Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)


A1     Safe From Harm     5:16
A2     One Love     4:48
A3     Blue Lines     4:21
A4     Be Thankful For What You've Got     4:09
A5     Five Man Army     6:04
B1     Unfinished Sympathy     5:08
B2     Daydreaming     4:14
B3     Lately     4:26
B4     Hymn Of The Big Wheel     6:36

Companies, etc.
Distributed By – Virgin Records Ltd.
Manufactured By – Virgin Records Ltd.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Circa Records Ltd.
Copyright (c) – Circa Records Ltd.
Published By – Island Music Ltd.
Published By – Chippewa
Published By – Copyright Control
Published By – Carlin Music Corp.
Published By – EMI Songs Ltd.
Published By – Warner/Chappell
Published By – Warner/Chappell Music Ltd.
Published By – Virgin Music (Publishers) Ltd.
Recorded At – Coach House Studios
Recorded At – Eastcote Studios
Recorded At – Cherry Bear Studios
Recorded At – Abbey Road Studios
Recorded At – Hot Nights
Mixed At – Matrix Studios
Mixed At – Konk Studios
Mixed At – Roundhouse Studios
Mixed At – Coach House Studios

Arranged By [Additional Arrangement] – Neneh Cherry (tracks: B4)
Arranged By [Strings Arranged By], Conductor [Strings Conducted By] – Wil Malone (tracks: B1)
Artwork, Design – 3d-del Naja, Michael-Nash
Backing Vocals – Mikey General (tracks: B4)
Bass Guitar – Paul Johnson (11) (tracks: A3)
Engineer – Kevin Petri (tracks: A3, A5)
Engineer [Mix Eng] – Bryan Chuck New (tracks: A2, B3), Jeremy Allom (tracks: A1, A3, A4, A5, B1, B2, B4)
Engineer [Strings Eng] – Hayden (tracks: B1)
Executive-Producer – Booga Bear
Leader – Gavin Wright (tracks: B1)
Management – The Cherry Bear Organisation
Mixed By – Johnny Dollar, Massive Attack
Other [Blame] – Judy
Photography By [Back Cover] – Jean Baptiste-Mondino
Photography By [Single Faces] – Eddie Monsoon
Producer – Johnny Dollar, Massive Attack

- The group were forced to change their name due to the outbreak of the Gulf War in 1991. They were briefly known as "Massive" and other versions of this album list them as this.
- Track A1, "Safe From Harm", contains a sample from Billy Cobham's track "Stratus" released in 1973 from the album "Spectrum" on label Atlantic.
- Track A4, "Be Thankful For What You've Got", is a cover of the William DeVaughn song of the same name.
- Made in the UK.
- ℗ 1991 Circa Records Ltd. except "Daydreaming" ℗ 1990 Circa Records Ltd.
- © 1991 Circa Records Ltd. the copyright in this recording is owned by Circa Records Ltd.
- Manufactured by Virgin Records Ltd.
- Manufacturing variation: some copies may come with two of the same labels (A side) by mistake.

Barcode and Other Identifiers
Barcode (Text, Sticker): 0 77778 62281 9
Barcode (Text, Sticker): 077778622819
Barcode (Text, Front Under Sticker): 5 012983 111111
Barcode (String, Front Under Sticker): 5012983111111
Matrix / Runout (Vinyl Label: A-Side): WBRLP 1-A
Matrix / Runout (Vinyl Label: B-Side): WBRLP 1-B
Matrix / Runout (Runout: A-Side, Variant 1): WBR LP 1 A-1J-1-2
Matrix / Runout (Runout: B-Side, Variant 1): WBR LP 1 B-1U-1-1-3
Matrix / Runout (Runout: A-Side, Variant 2): WBR LP 1 A-1J-1-1
Matrix / Runout (Runout: B-Side, Variant 2): WBR LP 1 B-1U-1-1
Label Code: LC 3098
Other (Distribution Code France): PM 264