Krzysztof Komeda - Le Départ o.s.t. - Philips FR 1967 1st press VG/VG

0 €
In the spring of 1967, trumpeter Don Cherry participated in the recording of the music for the film Le Départ. This soundtrack was published in the form of an extended play composed of five tracks written and directed by the Polish composer Krzysztof Komeda and performed by a select cast: René Urtreger (piano), Eddy Louiss (organ), Luis Fuentes (trombone), the Belgians Philip Catherine (guitar) and Jacques Pelzer (alto saxophone and flute), as well as Jean-François Jenny-Clark (bass), Jacques Thollot (drums) and Gato Barbieri (tenor saxophone). This aggregation puts the emphasis on the collective and offers a perfectly balanced cinematic jazz. Rarely mentioned in the pantheon of jazz soundtracks, Le Départ is nevertheless one of the most eminent hymns to black and white. Very decent VG condition both. 

Recently viewed