The Mothers of Invention  <b>UNCLE MEAT (NM/NM)</b><br>1st Press 2xVinyl Bizarre US 1969 - 1
The Mothers of Invention  <b>UNCLE MEAT (NM/NM)</b><br>1st Press 2xVinyl Bizarre US 1969 - 1 The Mothers of Invention  <b>UNCLE MEAT (NM/NM)</b><br>1st Press 2xVinyl Bizarre US 1969 - 2 The Mothers of Invention UNCLE MEAT (NM/NM)<br>1st Press 2xVinyl Bizarre US 1969 - SEYMOUR KASSEL Rare Vinyl Records
The Mothers of Invention

UNCLE MEAT (NM/NM) 1st Press 2x Vinyl Bizarre US 1969

175.00 €

The Mothers Of Invention ‎– Uncle Meat
Label: Bizarre Records ‎– 2MS 2024
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Auto-coupled
Country: US
Released: 1969
Media: Near Mint (NM)
Sleeve: Near Mint (NM)

A1     Uncle Meat: Main Title Theme     1:54
A2     The Voice Of Cheese 0:27
A3     400 Days Of The Year     5:56
A4     Zolar Czakl     0:57
A5     Dog Breath, In The Year Of The Plague     5:51
A6     The Legend Of The Golden Arches     1:24
A7     The Mothers Play Louie Louie At The Royal Albert Hall In London     2:28
A8     The Dog Breath Variations     1:36
B1     Sleeping In A Jar     0:49
B2     Our Bizarre Relationship 1:05
B3     The Uncle Meat Variations     4:40
B4     Electric Aunt Jemima     1:53
B5     Prelude To King Kong     3:24
B6     God Bless America (Live At The Whisky A Go Go)     1:22
B7     A Pound For A Brown On The Bus     1:29
B8     Ian Underwood Whips It Out (Live On Stage In Copenhagen)     5:08
C1     Mr. Green Genes     3:10
C2     We Can Shoot You     1:48
C3     "If We'd All Been Living In California . . . "     1:29
C4     The Air     2:57
C5     Project X     4:47
C6     Cruising For Burgers     2:19
D1     King Kong Itself (As Played By The Mothers In A Studio)     0:53
D2     King Kong (Its Magnificence As Interpreted By Dom DeWild)     1:15
D3     King Kong (As Motorhead Explains It)     1:44
D4     King Kong (The Gardner Varieties)     6:17
D5     King Kong (As Played By 3 Deranged Good Humor Trucks)     0:29
D6     King Kong (Live On A Flat Bed Diesel In The Middle Of A Race Track At A Miami Pop Festival . . . The Underwood Ramifications)     7:22

Companies, etc.:
Published By – Frank Zappa Music
Distributed By – Warner Bros. - Seven Arts Records
Recorded At – Apostolic Studios
Overdubbed At – Sunset Sound Recorders
Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute

Design [Package Designed By] – Cal Schenkel
Drums [Cheerful Outlook & Specific Enquiries], Timpani, Vibraphone, Marimba, Xylophone, Wood Block, Bells, Chimes [Small] – Artie (With The Green Mustache) Tripp
Drums [Droll Humor, Poverty] – Jimmy Carl Black
Drums [Some Tracks] – Billy (The Oozer) Mundi
Electric Bass – Roy Estrada
Electric Piano [Tarot Cards, Brown Rice] – Don (Dom DeWild) Preston
Engineer – Richard Kunc, Jerry Hansen
Guitar, Vocals [Low Grade], Percussion – Frank Zappa
Marimba, Vibraphone [Many Tracks] – Ruth Komanoff
Organ [Electric], Piano, Harpsichord, Celesta, Flute, Clarinet, Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Copyist [Special Assistance, Industrial Relations, Teen Appeal] – Ian Underwood
Percussion [Effects] – Jerry Hansen
Piccolo Flute, Clarinet, Flute, Bass Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Bassoon – Bunk (Sweetpants) Gardner
Producer – Frank Zappa
Soprano Vocals – Nelcy Walker (tracks: A5, B3)
Soprano Vocals [Pachuco Falsetto, Cheeseburgers] – Roy (tracks: A5, B3)
Soprano Vocals [Swell Vocals] – Ray (tracks: A5, B3)
Tenor Saxophone [Frenetic Stylings], Tambourine, Choreography [Pop Star, Obstinance], Technician [Equipment Setter-upper - When He's Not Hustling Local Groupies] – Euclid James (Motorhead/Motorishi) Sherwood
Vocals – Ray Collins
Written-By – Frank Zappa
Written-By [Uncredited] – Irving Berlin (tracks: B6), Richard Berry (tracks: A7)

Original Bizarre/Reprise Records release.
Issued with gatefold sleeve and 12-page color booklet (drawings, photos, paintings). Discs with Bizarre labels and liners.

First cat# on labels and spine, second on front cover and inside the gatefold.
Reprise W7Arts roundel logo on labels, re 3rd cat#.
(The 'Bizarre' label used Reprise cat system, whilst 'Straight' used its own through Reprise)

Recorded at Apostolic Studios, NYC, October 1967-February 1968
Percussion overdubs at Sunset Sound, LA, March-April, 1968 [Note: Sunset Sound Recorders in 1968]

A3 (later titled "Nine Types Of Industrial Pollution") as "400 Days Of The Year" on label

Drummer Billy Mundi is credited as "...on some pieces before he quit to join Rhinoceros"

Special thanks to:
Ruth Komanoff who plays marimba and vibes with Artie on many of the tracks, and Nelcy Walker the soprano voice with Ray & Roy on Dog Breath & The Uncle Meat Variations.

Barcode and Other Identifiers:
Matrix / Runout (Disc 1, Runout, Side I): 30871 MS2024A -1AT1
Matrix / Runout (Disc 1, Runout, Side IV): 30874 MS2024D -1AT1
Matrix / Runout (Disc 2, Runout, Side II): 30872 MS2024B -1AT1
Matrix / Runout (Disc 2, Runout, Side III): 30873 MS2024C -1AT1
Rights Society: BMI